Diagnostic Test
- Diagnostic TestsLippincott Manual of Nursing Practice Series: Diagnostic Tests
- Guide to Diagnostic Tests, 7eNicoll D, & Mark Lu C, & McPhee S.J.(Eds.), (2017). McGraw-Hill.
Point-of-Care
Point-of-Care Databases
The following databases provides healthcare professionals brief informative point-of-care information based on evidence based medicine. (Provides differential diagnosis for each record)
- ClinicalKey - Clinical Overviews Clinical information tool searches extensive full-text holdings for clinical answers in journal articles, books, and videos. Searchable by keyword as well as disease, finding, procedure or drug.
- DynaMed Evidence-based, point-of-care information resource includes drug and disease information. Developed by systematically and objectively surveying emergent scientific literature and clinical practice guidelines; relevant information is captured, appraised, and synthesized rapidly via multiple daily updates. Published by EBSCO. Access: switch to DynaMed Decisions via tab at the top of the screen.
- epocrates+ Evidence-based resource providing disease and drug information. Disease information uses step-by-step approach, covering prevention, diagnosis, treatment and prognosis. Disease information in epocrates+ is produced by the BMJ Publishing Group and the drug information is produced by Epocrates Inc.
- Lexidrug Clinical drug information with integrated access to multiple drug databases plus access to Trissel's IV Compatibility, drug interaction checker, drug I.D., patient education, calculators, and additional clinical tools. Includes access to adult, pediatric and neonatal drug information, pharmacogenomics, lab tests and diagnostic procedures, toxicology, and drug allergy and idiosyncratic reactions.
Calculators
- Dynamed - Calculator TabGo to the "Calculator" tab to browse collection
- LexidrugClick the "Calculators" tab to browse collection
Further Reading
- The Rational Clinical Exam (series from JAMA)"series on evidence-based use of the medical history, physical examination, and testing to diagnosis disease."
Differential Diagnosis
CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2023 by
The most popular annual guide of its kind--fully updated to reflect all new clinical developments in every field of adult medicine For 60+ years, CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment has been delivering the authoritative information students, residents, and clinicians need to build their medical knowledge, expertise, and confidence. Written by top experts in their fields, this unmatched guide is formatted in a way that enables you to find the answers you need quickly and easily. Packed with trusted content that keeps you up to date current on the changing guidelines and treatments on an annual basis, CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2023 is completely focused on bedside clinical issues. It covers all primary care topics, including gynecology, obstetrics, dermatology, ophthalmology, otolaryngology, psychiatry, neurology, toxicology, and urology. Features *200 photos and illustrations and hundreds of quick-access drug treatment tables, with indexed tradenames and updated drug prices *Year in Review table highlights key clinical updates over the last year *Comprehensive coverage of patient care, focusing on the diagnostic tools relevant to day-to-day practice *Annual updates to topics in all chapters in a consistent format, drugs, tables, and images and annual review of advances in HIV treatment *Essentials of Diagnosis for most diseases/disorders *Diagnostic and treatment algorithms present important information in an at-a-glance style *Carefully curated references provide peer-reviewed, evidence-based information *Electronic-only chapters available to all book customers *Expanded chapter content available online and in eBook for all chapter content
Call Number: RC71 .C87 2023 and onlineISBN: 9781264687343Publication Date: 2022-09-02
DeGowin's Diagnostic Examination, 11th Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The classic guide to the undifferentiated patient-enhanced by new cases Technological advances have taken testing and imaging to remarkable new places--yet establishing patient history and performing physical examinations are more important now than ever. This classic guide has been showing students and clinicians how to approach the diagnostic process thoughtfully and systematically for decades--and this revised edition brings you completely up to date. Part physical examination primer, part differential diagnosis tool, DeGowin's Diagnostic Examination provides the information and insights you need to make accurate, evidence-based diagnostic hypotheses. Covering all physical exam techniques and procedures, this updated edition shows how to collect clinical findings gleaned from the physical examination and synthesize them into a differential diagnosis. * Covers the latest developments in evidence-based physical examinations * Explains how to obtain a complete patient history and perform a thorough physical exam * Organized by signs, symptoms, and syndromes to make finding what you need quick and easy * Connects symptoms and signs with disease pathophysiology * Facilitates efficient, cost-effective diagnostic testing using focused differential diagnoses This classic guide continues to effectively combine current diagnostic practices with the unchanging aspects of clinical medicine.
ISBN: 9781260134872Publication Date: 2020-07-07
Ferri's Clinical Advisor 2023 by
For 25 years, Ferri's Clinical Advisor has provided immediate answers on the myriad medical diseases and disorders you're likely to encounter in a unique, easy-to-use format. A bestselling title year after year, this popular "5 books in 1" reference delivers vast amounts of information in a user-friendly manner. It is updated annually to provide current and clinically relevant answers on over 1,000 common medical conditions, including diseases and disorders, differential diagnoses, clinical algorithms, laboratory tests, and clinical practice guidelines?all carefully reviewed by experts in key clinical fields. Extensive algorithms, along with hundreds of high-quality photographs, illustrations, diagrams, and tables, ensure that you stay current with today's medical practice. Contains significant updates throughout all 5 sections, covering all aspects of diagnosis and treatment. Features 27 all-new topics including coronary artery dissection, perimandibular abscess, retinal vein occlusion, performance enhancing hormones, aphasia, hemorrhagic ovarian cyst, pelvic fracture, lung transplant, penile cancer and obsessive rumination syndrome, among others. Includes useful appendices covering care of the transgender patient, palliative care, preoperative evaluation, nutrition, poison management, commonly used herbal products in integrated medicine, and much more. Offers online access to Patient Teaching Guides in both English and Spanish. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323755733Publication Date: 2022-06-27
- DiagnosaurusE-Text book from AccessMedicine. Diagnosaurus provides differential diagnoses (DDx) of symptoms, signs, and diseases
- DXR CasesCases for practising differential diagnosis on virtual patients. Click the Physician Assistants link. Choose a patient, near the top Click Here to see the patient.
