Research Guides: HIV/AIDS: Search for Information

Health Information @ Himmelfarb

This box allows you to search the library catalog and many journals, e-texts and databases in one search.

The following tools are provided to assist with research, teaching and publishing.

If you do not see the database that you need, please visit the full list of Himmelfarb Library Databases.

MEDLINE
Produced by the National Library of Medicine, a premiere medical databases covering health sciences articles including clinical, basic sciences, and public health information. (1950-present)
PubMed
Searches on PubMed through Himmelfarb Library's access point allows you to link directly to our fulltext subscriptions.
Scopus
Scopus searches a wide range of journals in Life, Health, Physical and Social Sciences, including all journals in EMBASE.
ClinicalKey
Clinical information tool searches extensive full-text holdings for clinical answers in journal articles, books, and videos. Searchable by keyword as well as disease, finding, procedure or drug.
AccessMedicine
Cochrane Library
CINAHL
Authoritative coverage of nursing and allied health literature. Coverage: 1981 - Present.
PsycINFO
Psychology professional and academic literature including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas. Coverage: 1806 - Present.

Lexi-Comp
Comprehensive clinical drug information app includes Lexi-Drugs and Lexi-Interact.
Natural Medicines
Natural medicines information including alternate and scientific names, uses, safety, efficacy, mechanism of action, active ingredients, adverse reactions, interactions, drug influence on nutrient levels and depletion, dosage and administration, brand names, and patient education handouts.
TOXNET
Toxicology and hazardous chemicals databases including HSDB, IRIS, ITER, GENE-TOX, CCRIS, TOXLINE, DART/ETIC, TRI, and ChemIDPlus. Sponsored by the National Library of Medicine, through the Toxicology and Environmental Health Information Program of its Specialized Information Services Division.
Epocrates Essentials
Evidence-based resource providing disease and drug information.
AccessMedicine - Drugs
ClinicalKey - Drugs
Point-of-care information resource includes drug and disease information.

For more resources related to Immunology, please visit our Immunology Research Guide.