Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Medicine: By Subspecialty

Information resources for the Department of Medicine

Best Bets

AccessMedicine

Full-text collection includes clinical and basic science information, guidelines, patient education, etc.

Access Online

DynaMed

Evidence-based, point-of-care drug and disease information.

Access Online

ClinicalKey

Integrated clinical information tool searches extensive full-text holdings for clinical answers in journal articles, books, and videos.  Searchable by keyword as well as disease, finding, procedure or drug.  Published by Elsevier.  2007 - Present.

Access Online

Lexicomp App

Comprehensive clinical drug information;  includes Lexi-Drugs and Lexi-Interact.  

Access Online

 

Key Textbooks

AccessMedicine

Full-text clinical and basic sciences textbook collection that includes Harrison's Online, Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine, Current Medical Diagnosis and Treatment, Hurst's The Heart, Goodman & Gilman's The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, and the Lange educational library series.

ClinicalKey

Full-text library includes Goldman's Cecil medicine as well as 1,200 additional full-text book titles.  Create a free personal ClinicalKey account in order to download textbook chapters as PDFs.

The Himmelfarb Health Sciences Library
Questions? Ask us.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.

The George Washington University