Best Bets
- DynaMed
Evidence-based, point-of-care drug and disease information. - Lexidrug
Comprehensive clinical drug information. - AccessMedicine
Full-text collection includes clinical and basic science information, guidelines, patient education, etc. - ClinicalKey
Clinically-oriented full-text library searches journal articles, books, clinical overviews, drug monographs, guidelines, clinical trials, clinical calculators, images, and videos.
Core Pulmonary, Critical Care & Sleep Medicine Textbooks
Fishman's Pulmonary Diseases and Disorders, Sixth Edition by
The definitive guide to the clinical and scientific aspects of pulmonary medicine―fully updated with the latest advances in the field A Doody's Core Title for 2023! Fishman's Pulmonary Diseases and Disorders delivers unparalleled coverage of pulmonary medicine. With nearly 2500 illustrations, 60 videos, and 22,000 references, this peerless, two-volume resource provides a comprehensive overview of the scientific basis of lung function in health and disease. You'll find detailed coverage of the broad array of disorders affecting the respiratory system, including obstructive and restrictive diseases, pulmonary vascular disorders, sleep-disordered breathing, lung neoplasms, respiratory infections, and respiratory failure. In addition, you'll learn about all the latest advances, including molecular development of the lung, stem cells and respiratory disease, the genetics of pulmonary disease, the growth of personalized medicine, technical advances in lung transplantation, and much more. Notable new content in the 6th edition includes discussion of the respiratory effects of vaping, detailed consideration of the idiopathic interstitial pneumonitides, state-of the-art discussion of lung nodules, a summary of the use of immunotherapy in the treatment of lung cancer, COVID-19-related lung disease and its management, and a comprehensive discussion of noninvasive ventilation, including its use in ambulatory and ICU settings. In addition, new chapters on cystic lung disease, lung cancer screening, the lung microbiome, developmental lung disorders, nocardiosis and actinomycosis, and application of ECMO are included.
ISBN: 9781260473988Publication Date: 2022-11-30
Murray and Nadel's Textbook of Respiratory Medicine, 2-Volume Set by
Known for its clear readability, thorough coverage, and expert authorship, Murray & Nadel's Textbook of Respiratory Medicine has long been the gold standard text in the fast-changing field of pulmonary medicine. The new 7th Edition brings you fully up to date with newly expanded content, numerous new chapters, and extensive updates throughout. It covers the entire spectrum of pulmonology in one authoritative point-of-care reference, making it an ideal resource for pulmonary physicians, fellows, and other pulmonary practitioners. Offers definitive, full-color coverage of basic science, diagnosis, evaluation, and treatment of the full range of respiratory diseases. Provides detailed explanations of each disease entity and differential diagnoses with state-of-the-art, evidence-based content by global leaders in the field. Contains a newly expanded section on common presentations of respiratory disease, plus new chapters on COVID-19, asthma and obesity, airplane travel, lung cancer screening, noninvasive support of oxygenation, lung microbiome, thoracic surgery, inhaled substances, treatment of lung cancer, and more. Covers hot topics such as vaping; advanced ultrasound applications and procedures; interventional pulmonology; immunotherapy; lung cancer targeted therapy; outbreaks, pandemics and bioterrorism; point-of-care ultrasound; use of high-flow oxygen, and more. Includes extensively reorganized sections on basic science, pleural disease, and sleep, with new chapters and approaches to the topics. Features more than 1,450 anatomic, algorithmic, and radiologic images (400 are new!) including CT, PET, MR, and HRCT, plus extensive online-only content: 200 procedural and conceptual videos plus audio clips of lung sounds. Brings you up to date with the latest respiratory drugs, mechanisms of action, indications, precautions, adverse effects, and recommendations, with increased emphasis on algorithms to illustrate decision making. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you access to all of the text, figures, reporting templates, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323655873Publication Date: 2021-05-17
Textbook of Critical Care by
Bridging the gap between medical and surgical specialties in critical care, Textbook of Critical Care, 8th Edition, offers a practical, multidisciplinary approach to the effective management of adult and pediatric patients in the ICU. An outstanding editorial team, led by world-renowned intensivist Dr. Jean-Louis Vincent, assisted by Dr. Frederick A. Moore and new editors Drs. Rinaldo Bellomo and John J. Marini, provides the evidence-based guidance you need to overcome a full range of practice challenges. A full-color art program, relevant basic science and key summary points in every chapter, and expert contributing authors from all over the world make this an indispensable resource for every member of the critical care team. Provides a concise, readable understanding of the pathophysiology of critical illness and new therapeutic approaches to critical care. Addresses both medical and surgical aspects in critical care for adult and pediatric patients in one comprehensive, easy-to-use reference. Shares the knowledge and expertise of the most recognized and trusted leaders in the field, with more international contributing authors than in previous editions. Covers new information on procedural and diagnostic ultrasound, prone positioning, ECMO, and VADs. Discusses key topics such as organ support, telemedicine, echocardiography, antibiotic stewardship, antiviral agents, coagulation and anti-coagulation, and more. Features a wealth of tables, boxes, algorithms, diagnostic images, and key points that clarify important concepts and streamline complex information for quick reference. Includes companion videos and exclusive chapters online that cover commonly performed procedures. Takes a multidisciplinary approach to critical care, with contributions from experts in anesthesia, surgery, pulmonary medicine, and pediatrics. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323759298Publication Date: 2022-11-29
West's Pulmonary Pathophysiology by ISBN: 9781975152819Publication Date: 2021-06-029th edition print edition in stacks: RC711 .W47 2017
