Core Textbooks
Cecil Essentials of Medicine by Call Number: RC46 .C42 2022ISBN: 9780323722711Publication Date: 2021-04-19• Himmelfarb online access: unlimited simultaneous users
• Himmelfarb print copies: multiple copies RC46 .C42 2022
Harrisons Manual of Medicine, 20th Edition by Call Number: RC46 .H333 2013ISBN: 9781260455342Publication Date: 2019-11-05
Goldman-Cecil Medicine, 2-Volume Set by Call Number: RC46 .C423 2020ISBN: 9780323532662Publication Date: 2019-09-12
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Twenty-First Edition (Vol. 1 & Vol. 2) by Call Number: RC46 .H333 2022ISBN: 9781264268504Publication Date: 2022-03-28• Himmelfarb online access: unlimited simultaneous users
• Himmelfarb print copies RC46 .H333 2022
Best Bets
- DynaMed
Evidence-based, point-of-care drug and disease information. - Lexidrug
Comprehensive clinical drug information. - AccessMedicine
Full-text collection includes clinical and basic science information, guidelines, patient education, etc. - ClinicalKey
Clinically-oriented full-text library searches journal articles, books, clinical overviews, drug monographs, guidelines, clinical trials, clinical calculators, images, and videos.
NEJM Journal Watch: General Medicine
- NEJM Journal WatchReviews 250+ scientific and medical journals to present clinical research findings; provides succinct and easy-to-read summaries and expert comments in each issue.
Loading ...
PubMed @ Himmelfarb
PubMed @ Himmelfarb provides a straightforward method for sorting different types of articles and evidence and provides links to articles in Himmelfarb Library's full-text collection. PubMed @ Himmelfarb filters automatically group articles into categories based on their methodology and apply an English language limit.
The categories appear on the right sidebar after you execute a PubMed search:
- Practice Guidelines
- Systematic Reviews
- Randomized Controlled Trials
- Cohort & Case-Control
- Background/Reviews
NOTE: In order to use PubMed @ Himmelfarb filters and see Find It @ Himmelfarb links, you must access PubMed via the custom link to PubMed available on this page and on the Himmelfarb homepage .
If you have questions about PubMed @ Himmelfarb, please contact Laura Abate (leabate@gwu.edu).
Recommended Apps
- DynaMed
Point-of-care information resource includes drug and disease information. Access: Courtesy of Himmelfarb Library - Lexidrug
Comprehensive clinical drug information app includes Lexi-Drugs and Lexi-Interact. Access: Courtesy of Himmelfarb Library. - Browzine
Select your favorite full-text journals from Himmelfarb Library's online collections then scan issues and read or save articles. Access: Courtesy of Himmelfarb Library - Medical Letter
Access the latest issues of The Medical Letter and Treatment Guidelines; browse past issue via disease and drug indices. Access: Courtesy of Himmelfarb Library
Subject Guide
Laura Abate
Contact:
Himmelfarb Health Sciences Library
2300 Eye Street, NW
Washington, DC 20037
she/her
2300 Eye Street, NW
Washington, DC 20037
she/her
202-994-8570
Website
