Skip to main content
Database of promoting health effectiveness reviews (DoPHER)
- Includes systematic and non-systematic reviews of effectiveness in health promotion and public health worldwide and contains details of over 2,500 reviews of health promotion and public health effectiveness.
- Produced in the United Kingdom.
- Online version of the Population Index periodical. - Covers international research on demographic topics.
- Searchable and browsable database containing 46,035 abstracts of demographic literature published in Population Index in the period 1986-2000.
- Health sciences articles including clinical, basic sciences, and public health information.
- Interface incorporates Himmelfarb Library's customized search filters for EBM/Clinical Reviews, EBM/Clinical Trials, and Reviews.
- Coverage: 1950 - Present including corrections and daily updates.
- Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
PubMed Health Services Research (HSR) Queries
- Specialized PubMed searches on healthcare quality and costs
- Search by category: Appropriateness, Process assessment, Outcomes assessment, Costs, Economics, Qualitative research
World Bank : DataBank
Analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics; create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them.
World Bank: World Development Indicators
Development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.
Partners in Information Access for the Public Health Workforce
- Collaboration of U.S. government agencies, public health organizations, and health sciences libraries which provides timely, convenient access to selected public health resources on the Internet.
Evidence-Based Practice for Public Health
-Contains evidence-based public health guidelines; systematic reviews and meta-analyses of the public health literature; specialized searches of PubMed/MEDLINE on specific health topics or type of research study; and, Public health programs, interventions, and policies used by others that have been evaluated and shown to be successful.
-Maintained by the Lamar Soutter Library UMass Medical School.
-Also links to public health databases and journals.
WHO Regional Resources
The World Health Organization (WHO) provides access to information by WHO Region. The links below go to library services and databases provided in each region.