Skip to main content
Links to free journals
Online publisher of free peer-reviewed scientific articles in all areas of medical research and biology.
Directory of Open Access Journals
Categorized, searchable links to free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
Free Medical Journals
List of free medical journals arranged by subject area and searchable by keywords. List maintained by the Geneva Foundation for Medical Education and Research.
Free Online Public Health Journals
Organized and maintained by the University of Massachusetts Medical School.
J-STAGE / Journal@rchive
Japan Science and Technology Information Aggregator, Electronic is online repository of freely accessible journal articles.
Public Library of Science
Nonprofit organization of scientists and physicians committed to making the world's scientific and medical literature a freely available public resource. Publishes six open access journals.
U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
Scientific Electronic Library Online - SciELO
Electronic virtual library covering a collection of Spanish scientific journals selected following preestablished quality criteria.
Programs Providing Access to Developing Countries
- World Health Organization program set up in conjunction with major publishers to enable developing countries to gain access to biomedical and health literature.
- Provides access to more than 6,400 journal and textbook titles to health institutions in 108 countries, areas and territories.
- Access to Global Online Research in Agriculture (AGORA) provides free or low cost access to major scientific journals in agriculture and related biological, environmental and social sciences to public institutions in developing countries.
- Led by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations.
- Online Access to Research in the Environment (OARE) enables developing countries to gain access to one of the world's largest collections of environmental science research.
- Coordinated by the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP), Yale University, and scienc and technology publishers.