Skip to main content
Point-of-care information resource includes drug and disease information.
Evidence-based resource providing disease and drug information. Disease information uses step-by-step approach, covering prevention, diagnosis, treatment and prognosis.
Comprehensive clinical drug information tool. Includes Lexi-Interact (drug interaction module), Lexi-Drug ID (tablet and capsule identification), Lexi-CALC (medical calculators), I.V. Compatibility, and a Patient Care Module (patient education handouts).
Natural medicines information including alternate and scientific names, uses, safety, efficacy, mechanism of action, active ingredients, adverse reactions, interactions, drug influence on nutrient levels and depletion, dosage and administration, brand names, and patient education handouts.
Book and Journal Databases
Full-text clinical and basic sciences textbook collection that includes Harrison's Online, Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine, Current Medical Diagnosis and Treatment, Hurst's The Heart, Goodman & Gilman's The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, and the Lange educational library series.
Clinical information tool searches extensive full-text holdings for clinical answers in journal articles, books, and videos. Searchable by keyword as well as disease, finding, procedure or drug.
Proquest Research Library
Multi-disciplinary database covering general and academic periodicals. Full-text available for many titles.
Full-text access to the DSM-IV-TR, APA textbooks and journals, guidelines, and patient education materials.
Produced by the American Psychological Association. Psychology professional and academic literature including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas.
Health sciences articles including clinical, basic sciences, and public health information.
Interdisciplinary citation and abstract database.