Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Foundations of Sport Psychology EXSC 140W 10
Resources of this guide were created to support the Foundations of Sport Psychology EXSC 140W 10 Course.
Leslie, N. (n.d.) Exercising for a healthy heart. [Online image]
Best Places to Start:
Suggested Search Terms:
- Athletic Performance
- Competitive Behavior
- Mental Stress
- Sport Psychology
- Task Performance
Google Web Search that specifically searches for scholarly literature, including articles, papers, theses, books and reports.
Clinical information tool searches extensive full-text holdings for clinical answers in journal articles, books, and videos. Searchable by keyword as well as disease, condition, theory, procedure or drug.
Psychology professional and academic literature produced by the American Psychological Association. Includes medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and other areas. (Search Psychosocial Rehabilitation)
Premier source for journal literature worldwide in all fields of bio-medicine. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Interdisciplinary citation and abstract database covering more than 14,200 peer-reviewed journals. Includes, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Physical Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities
Sport database produced by the Sport Information Resource Centre covering recreation, exercise physiology, sports medicine, coaching, physical fitness, the psychology, history and sociology of sport, training, and conditioning.
Web of Science
Explore the world’s leading citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences. Powerful tools include cited reference searching, Citation Maps, and the Analyze Tool.