Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
RefWorks This link opens in a new window
Web-based citation management tool can be used to create and manage citation libraries and to create in-text citations and bibliographies. Available via updated Proquest RefWorks interface or via RefWorks Classic interface. Access:
sign up for an individual login and password. Proquest RefWorksTutorials
or RefWorks Classic Tutorials
CQ Federal This link opens in a new window
Senate, House of Representatives, and Committee activities via daily articles and reports analyzing Congressional activity, member profiles, the text of bills, schedules and agendas, and committee reports and testimony. Previously called CQ.com on Congress.
CQ Press Library
Includes access to CQ Researcher, US Political Stats, Congress Collection, Supreme Court Collection, Public Affairs Collection, and Voting and Elections Collection, CQ Almanac, Political Handbook of the World, Politics in America,and Supreme Court Yearbook, CQ Press Encyclopedia of American Government, and CQ Magazine.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Global news, and business, financial, and company information. Access available to international collection of newspapers and other publications, as well as stock quotes.
Index to United States federal government publications that includes references to books, reports, studies, serials, maps, and other publications. Full-text links to many electronic publications; citations/abstracts to print publications.
MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Health sciences articles including clinical, basic sciences, and public health information. Encompasses medicine, nursing, allied health, biological and physical sciences, and humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Coverage: 1946 - Present including PubMed citations, daily updates, and corrections. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine and searchable via the Ovid interface. Ovid MEDLINE Tutorials
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Full-text news, business, legal, and medical news/journals including major newspapers, industry and market news; company financial information; accounting, auditing, and tax information; legal news, law reviews, and case law; and the U.S. and state codes Access: functions optimally with Google Chrome or Internet Explorer browsers. Previously called Lexis-Nexis Academic.
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
Political, social, and public policy database. Includes journal articles and information about websites, publications, and organizations. Coverage: 1972 - Present.
Policy File Index This link opens in a new window
Public policy research and analysis from think tanks, university research programs, research organizations, and publishers. Selected full-text links.
Proquest Research Library Plus This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database covering academic and general periodicals, with extensive full-text coverage.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
High-quality, independent evidence includes Cochrane systematic reviews plus the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL) and the Clinical Answers database. Coverage: Current. Produced by the Cochrane Collaboration.