Skip to Main Content

Staff Directory: Directory

Staff Directory

Staff by Department

Library Administration

Laura Abate, Library Director (202) 994-8570

Valerie Bowles, Accounting Analyst (202) 994-2545

Reference and Instructional Services

Tom Harrod, Associate Director, Reference, Instruction, and Access (202) 994-3683
Rachel Brill, Reference and Instruction Librarian (202) 994-2889
Rebecca Kyser, Reference and Instruction Librarian (202) 994-1426
Deborah Wassertzug, Reference and Instruction Librarian (202) 994-3257
Temitayo Wolff, Reference Specialist (Daytime) (202) 994-3234


Ruth Bueter, Associate Director, Library Operations (202) 994-9756
Yvonne Lee, Print Resources Specialist (202) 994-3745
Ian Roberts, Acquisitions & Resource Sharing Librarian
Contact with questions or recommendations about adding books or databases to Himmelfarb's collection.
(202) 994-3685
Brittany Smith, Senior Library Assistant (Metadata Specialist) (202) 994-1827
JoLinda Thompson, Systems Librarian (202) 994-3733
Lionel Williams, Serials Manager (202) 994-0199

Interlibrary Loan

Andrea Puro, ILL/Document Delivery Specialist (202) 994-2860
(ILL Department Email)

Circulation Desk

Kathleen Lyons, Circulation Desk Manager
Contact for questions or issues with Library circulation, overdue fines and access policies.
(202) 994-1829
Randy Plym, Evening/Weekend Supervisor (202) 994-0277

Bloedorn Technology Center

Catherine Sluder, Manager, Bloedorn Technology Center
Contact for questions about AV circulation or for assistance with finding items in the AV collection.
(202) 994-9453

Technology & Web Services

Brian McDonald, Web Services Librarian
Contact with comments or suggestions about the Himmelfarb website.
(202) 994-1647
Velda Jones, Publications Specialist (202) 994-3770