Skip to Main Content

Staff Directory: Directory

Staff Directory

Staff by Department

Library Administration

Laura Abate, Library Director (202) 994-8570

leabate@gwu.edu

Valerie Bowles, Accounting Analyst (202) 994-2545 vbowles@gwu.edu

Reference and Instructional Services

Tom Harrod, Associate Director, Reference, Instruction, and Access (202) 994-3683 tph@gwu.edu
Rachel Brill, Reference and Instruction Librarian (202) 994-2889 rgbrill@gwu.edu
Rebecca Kyser, Reference and Instruction Librarian (202) 994-1426 r.kyser@gwu.edu
Paul Levett, Reference and Instruction Librarian (202) 994-8478 prlevett@gwu.edu
Deborah Wassertzug, Reference and Instruction Librarian (202) 994-3257 deborah.wassertzug@gwu.edu
Temitayo Wolff, Reference Specialist (Daytime) (202) 994-3234 temitayo.wolff@gwu.edu

Collections

Ruth Bueter, Associate Director, Library Operations (202) 994-9756 rbueter@gwu.edu
Yvonne Lee, Print Resources Specialist (202) 994-3745 yvylee@gwu.edu
Ian Roberts, Acquisitions & Resource Sharing Librarian
Contact with questions or recommendations about adding books or databases to Himmelfarb's collection.
(202) 994-3685 imroberts@gwu.edu
Brittany Smith, Senior Library Assistant (Metadata Specialist) (202) 994-1827 bsmith91@gwu.edu
JoLinda Thompson, Systems Librarian (202) 994-3733 jlt@gwu.edu
Lionel Williams, Serials Manager (202) 994-0199 lmw_17@gwu.edu

Interlibrary Loan

Andrea Puro, ILL/Document Delivery Specialist (202) 994-2860 puroa@gwu.edu
mlbdoc@gwu.edu
(ILL Department Email)

Circulation Desk

Kathleen Lyons, Circulation Desk Manager
Contact for questions or issues with Library circulation, overdue fines and access policies.
(202) 994-1829 klyons2@gwu.edu
Randy Plym, Evening/Weekend Supervisor (202) 994-0277 randy.plym@gwu.edu

Bloedorn Technology Center

Catherine Sluder, Manager, Bloedorn Technology Center
Contact for questions about AV circulation or for assistance with finding items in the AV collection.
(202) 994-9453 crharris@gwu.edu

Technology & Web Services

Brian McDonald, Web Services Librarian
Contact with comments or suggestions about the Himmelfarb website.
(202) 994-1647 bmcdonald@gwu.edu
Velda Jones, Publications Specialist (202) 994-3770 veejay@gwu.edu