Textbooks
Imaging in Percutaneous Musculoskeletal Interventions PRINT ONLY by
This is one of the first books to deal specifically with imaging in percutaneous musculoskeletal interventions. In the first chapter, the basic procedures and different guidance techniques are presented and discussed. Ensuing chapters describe in exhaustive detail the abilities and uses of imaging in guiding procedures ranging from biopsy and joint injection to management of pain and tumors. The third part of the book documents the different indications for vascular interventions in musculoskeletal lesions. The final chapter focuses on ultrasound-guided interventions, as they are more common and tend to be fashionable. The book is well illustrated with carefully chosen and technically excellent images. Each of the 18 chapters is written by an expert of international repute, making this book the most current and complete treatment of the subject available. It should be of great interest to interventional radiologists and also musculoskeletal and general radiologists.
Call Number: RC925.7 .B142 2009ISBN: 9783540220978Publication Date: 2008-10-31
MRI of the Musculoskeletal System by
Update your understanding of musculoskeletal imaging techniques and their applications, while sharpening your interpretive skills. MRI of the Musculoskeletal System, Sixth Edition , delivers comprehensive, abundantly illustrated coverage of all aspects of MR musculoskeletal imaging--beginning with basic principles of interpretation, physics, and terminology--before moving through a systematic presentation of disease states in each body region. The text includes vital information on the latest technologies, contrast agents, patient sedation, and visual interpretation of results. Continuing in the tradition of prior editions, MRI of the Musculoskeletal System covers state-of-the-art techniques, expanded applications, advances in MR arthrography, and other evolving modalities. Readers will discover how to select appropriate imaging techniques and use MRI to evaluate specific clinical problems in each anatomic region. NEW to the Sixth Edition... * Over 3,000 high-quality images , including new anatomic drawings and images, help improve results and hone interpretive skills. * Full-color images and design throughout provides unmatched visual clarity in a format that improves comprehension and recall. * New pulse sequences and artifacts improve diagnostic accuracy. * Updated references highlight recently published articles and studies. * FREE access to a companion web site features full text as well as an interactive anatomy quiz with matching labels of over 300 images. A great way to test your knowledge! Widely respected for its clarity, simplicity, and completeness, this masterful learning text is ideal for students, residents, or the clinician seeking to keep pace with advances in the field.
Call Number: RC925.7 .M34 2013ISBN: 9781451109184Publication Date: 2012-09-23
Musculoskeletal Imaging by
In its fully revised and updated second edition, Musculoskeletal Imaging covers every aspect of musculoskeletal radiology. This medical reference book incorporates the latest diagnostic modalities and interventional techniques, as well as must-read topics such as hip, groin and cartilage imaging; newly described impingements; and new concepts in the hip including teres ligament pathology. Accessibility in print, online and across portable devices makes Musculoskeletal Imaging a fully searchable and dependable source for both reading and reference. This publication is a key title in the popular Expert Radiology Series, which delivers evidence-based expert guidance from around the globe. "This is an excellent benchbook and accompanying electronic resource which will be of value to trainee radiologists and established consultants." Reviewed by: Dr Steve Amerasekara, Consultant Radiologist on behalf of journal RAD Magazine, July 2015 "This outstanding text is now an acclaimed primary resource and therefore belongs in the libraries and at the work stations of all general and orthopedic hospital departments of radiology and, indeed, at any and all imaging facilities involved in musculoskeletal imaging." Foreword by: Lee F. Rogers, June 2015 Fully understand each topic with a format that delivers essential background information. Streamline the decision-making process with integrated protocols, classic signs, and ACR guidelines, as well as a design that structures every chapter consistently to include pathophysiology, imaging techniques, imaging findings, differential diagnosis, and treatment options. Write the most comprehensive reports possible with help from boxes highlighting what the referring physician needs to know, as well as suggestions for treatment and future imaging studies. Access in-depth case studies, valuable appendices, and additional chapters covering all of the most important musculoskeletal procedures performed today. Quickly locate important information with a full-color design that includes color-coded tables and bulleted lists highlighting key concepts, as well as color artwork that lets you easily find critical anatomic views of diseases and injuries. Engage with more than 40 brand-new videos, including arthroscopic videos. Easily comprehend complicated material with over 5,000 images and new animations. Explore integrated clinical perspectives on the newest modalities such as PET-CT in cancer, diffusion MR, as well as ultrasonography, fusion imaging, multi-slice CT and nuclear medicine. Learn from team of international experts provides a variety of evidence-based guidance, including the pros and cons of each modality, to help you overcome difficult challenges. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, references, and videos from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9781455708130Publication Date: 2014-10-21
Musculoskeletal Imaging: the Essentials by
Perfect for residents to use during rotations, or as a quick review for practicing radiologists and fellows, Musculoskeletal Imaging: The Essentials is a complete, concise overview of the most important knowledge in this complex field. Each chapter begins with learning objectives and ends with board-style questions that help you focus your learning. A self-assessment examination at the end of the book tests your mastery of the content and prepares you for exams. Follows the proven Essentials Series format to provide a comprehensive yet concise overview of clinical musculoskeletal imaging. Features image-rich, case-based multiple-choice questions with answers that provide self-assessment and mimic what you're likely to see on exams. Emphasizes a conceptual approach to understanding imaging findings of bone, joint, and soft tissue conditions on all modalities used for musculoskeletal imaging. Helps you successfully absorb key ideas and facts through behaviorally based learning objectives that support the most current residency curriculum from the Society of Skeletal Radiology. Puts indispensable information at your fingertips in a compact and practical, high-yield format. Enhance Your eBook Reading Experience: Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Call Number: RC925.7 .M8738 2019ISBN: 9781496383839Publication Date: 2018-08-11
Musculoskeletal Imaging: the Requisites (PRINT ONLY) by
Musculoskeletal Imaging: The Requisites, 4th Edition delivers the conceptual, factual, and interpretive information you need for effective clinical practice in musculoskeletal imaging, as well as for certification and recertification review. Master core knowledge the easy and affordable way with clear, concise text enhanced by at-a-glance illustrations, boxes, and tables - all completely rewritten to bring you up to date. Find key information easily with numerous outlines, tables, "pearls," and boxed material for easy reading and reference. Access the fully searchable text and downloadable images online at www.expertconsult.com. Get the best results from today's most technologically advanced approaches, including new uses of MR and ultrasound for early diagnosis and monitoring of inflammatory arthritis. Prepare for the written board exam and for clinical practice with critical information on femoroacetabular impingement, arthrography, hip replacement, cartilage tumors, bone marrow imaging (including focal and diffuse replacement), and sports medicine (including athletic pubalgia/sports hernia). Stay up to date on soft tissue tumors with significantly expanded content, illustrated tumor-specific findings, and new AJCC staging and diagnostic information. Clearly visualize the findings you're likely to see in practice and on exams with 300 new MRI, CT, ultrasound, and x-ray images throughout.
Call Number: RC925.7 .S27 2013ISBN: 9780323081771Publication Date: 2013-03-15
Musculoskeletal MRI by
Ideal for residents, practicing radiologists, and fellows alike, this updated reference offers easy-to-understand guidance on how to approach musculoskeletal MRI and recognize abnormalities. Concise, to-the-point text covers MRI for the entire musculoskeletal system, presented in a highly templated format. Thoroughly revised and enhanced with full-color artwork throughout, this resource provides just the information you need to perform and interpret quality musculoskeletal MRI. Includes the latest protocols, practical advice, tips, and pearls for diagnosing conditions impacting the temporomandibular joint, shoulder, elbow, wrist/hand, spine, hips and pelvis, knee, and foot and ankle. Follows a quick-reference format throughout, beginning with basic technical information on how to obtain a quality examination, followed by a discussion of the normal appearance and the abnormal appearance for each small unit that composes a joint. Depicts both normal and abnormal anatomy, as well as disease progression, through more than 600 detailed, high-quality images, most of which are new to this edition. Features key information boxes throughout for a quick review of pertinent material. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323415606Publication Date: 2019-12-18
AAOS Essentials of Musculoskeletal Care by
Every new print copy of Essentials of Musculoskeletal Care, Sixth Edition includes Navigate 2 Advantage Access which unlocks a complete, interactive eBook with nearly 250 embedded procedure videos, new Skills Checklists to accompany videos in PDF format, and Home Exercise step-by-step instructions in PDF format.Essentials of Musculoskeletal Care, Sixth Edition is a robust educational resource focused on how to evaluate and manage common musculoskeletal conditions. This text is used for immediate, point-of-care guidance in decision making and intervention and is a powerful educational product for many health professions dealing with the care of the musculoskeletal system. The easy-to-understand content and crisp presentation appeal to health care professionals and students. It is also a powerful tool to help educate patients regarding conditions and treatment.Up-to-date, step-by-step instruction and helpful illustrations to offer visual confirmationConsistent information throughout each section includes definitions, symptoms, tests, differential diagnosis, treatments, adverse outcomes, referral decisions and red flags.Physical Examination shows photographs and step-by-step descriptions of physical examination maneuvers; inspection and palpation, range of motion, muscle testing, and special tests.Home Exercise Program sections include a concise table of exercises along with step-by-step instruction and illustrationsClinical Case Studies can be found at the end of each section and allow readers to apply the knowledge they have learned in a realistic case scenario.Every new copy includes Navigate Premier with a full eBook, hundreds of procedure videos, Home Exercise instructions in PDF format, slides in PowerPoint format and more!
ISBN: 9781284223347Publication Date: 2021-10-07
Comparative Management of Spine Pathology by
Unique in the field, Comparative Management of Spine Pathology presents commonly encountered spinal cases with side-by-side, case-by-case comparisons that clearly show how various experts would handle the same case. This second volume in the Neurosurgery: Case Management Comparison Series offers multiple opinions from international experts in both neurosurgery and orthopaedics, each of whom explains their preferred approach and management style for the same case. This format allows for quick and helpful comparisons of different ways to approach a lesion, advantages and disadvantages of each approach, and what each expert is looking for in how they would manage a particular case. Offers 4 expert opinions on each case in a templated format designed to help you quickly make side-by-side comparisons-an ideal learning tool for both trainee and practicing neurosurgeons and orthopaedic surgeons for board review and case preparation. Helps you easily grasp different approaches to spine management with different expert approaches to the same case and summaries from the editors on the advantages and disadvantages to each approach. Features a wide variety of management decisions, from preoperative studies to surgical approach, surgical adjuncts, and postoperative care, from experts in the field who specialize in different aspects of spine surgery. Presents 70 cases in the areas of degenerative spine, traumatic spine, spinal deformity, spinal oncology, and miscellaneous topics such as epidural abscess, osteomyelitis, and post-instrumentation infection. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text and figures from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323825573Publication Date: 2022-07-29
Management of Common Orthopaedic Disorders (PRINT ONLY) by
Long-awaited and expansive update to the classic text by Darlene Hertling, Management of Common Musculoskeletal Disorders. Combining the latest research with a proven, "how-to" approach, Management of Common Orthopaedic Disorders: Physical Therapy Principles and Methods, 5th Edition, offers a practical overview of commonly seen pathology and accompanying treatment options for orthopaedic patients. This fundamental textbook of orthopaedic physical therapy demonstrates therapeutic techniques in vibrant detail and emphasizes practical application to strengthen clinical readiness. Thoroughly updated and now presented in full color, the 5th Edition reflects the latest practice standards in a streamlined organization for greater ease of use. Updated coverage instills a practical foundation aligned with current and emerging manual therapy theory and practice. Updated streamlined organization emphasizes clinical application and helps students study more efficiently. Nearly 1,000 illustrations and photographs clarify therapeutic techniques in full color. Treatment-focused approach delivers a robust reference and practice-oriented guide in a single resource. A Case Study chapter, as well as additional case studies included in key clinical chapters, reinforces the clinical application of fundamental concepts. Chapter objectives keep students focused on essential concepts.
Call Number: RD797 .M94 2023ISBN: 9781975158965Publication Date: 2022-08-23
Master Techniques in Orthopaedic Surgery: the Spine by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2023! Part of the highly regarded Master Techniques in Orthopaedic Surgery® series,The Spine, Fourth Edition, is a concise, lavishly illustrated reference covering the most advanced, successful surgical techniques for the spine--all in step-by-step detail. Edited by Drs. Todd J. Albert and Thomas A. Zdeblick, this fully revised edition presents the preferred techniques of surgical masters, illustrated with sequential, surgeon's-eye view intraoperative photographs, as well as superb drawings by noted medical illustrators. New contributing authors and new and rewritten chapters keep you fully up to date with recent changes in the field. Provides the up-to-date guidance you need to face the challenges of spinal surgery with confidence--helping you minimize error, improve outcomes and increase patient safety Features a new chapter on Mini ALIF and Oblique Anterior Lumbar Retroperitoneal Approach, as well as up-to-date coverage of robotics and technological advances Covers indications and contraindications, pitfalls and potential complications, pertinent surgical anatomy, and pearls and tips for improving results Includes abundant full-color photographs of surgical practice and clear illustrations that reveal areas not visible to the surgeon during a procedure Helps you acquire both knowledge and skill as you master the art and science of spine surgery with guidance from leading orthopaedic surgeons Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
ISBN: 9781975175511Publication Date: 2023-05-03
Orthobiologics (PRINT ONLY) by
Developed in partnership with the American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons (AAOS) and edited by internationally renowned experts Drs. Scott P. Bruder and Roy K. Aaron, Orthobiologics: Scientific and Clinical Solutions for Orthopaedic Surgeons provides authoritative, comprehensive coverage of this fast-growing field. This one-stop reference is an ideal resource, covering technology and basic science through specific clinical applications. Covers the basic science clinicians need to know to understand the mechanisms of action of orthobiologic therapies for tissue repair and regeneration, as well as technology development, regulation, and the commercialization pathway Provides thorough discussions of current standards of care and clinical applications across all subspecialty areas, including upper and lower extremity pathology, as well as spinal pathology Uses a reader-friendly approach with more than 100 illustrations and dozens of helpful tables throughout Discusses options and solutions for intervertebral disc repair, spinal fusion, rotator cuff repair, peripheral nerve regeneration in the hand, challenging bone repairs and nonunion, skeletal muscle repair, meniscal repair and replacement, articular cartilage repair, knee and ankle osteoarthritis, ligament regeneration, and more. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Call Number: RD731 .B783 2023ISBN: 9781975175450Publication Date: 2023-02-17
Surgical Exposures in Orthopaedics: the Anatomic Approach by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022 and 2023! For nearly 40 years, Surgical Exposures in Orthopaedics: The Anatomic Approach has helped orthopaedic surgeons enhance their anatomic knowledge, increase safety, and improve patient outcomes. The fully revised sixth edition carries on the legacy of Dr. Stanley Hoppenfeld (1934-2020), whose ideas have influenced orthopaedic surgical care worldwide. Coauthored by Piet de Boer and Dr. Richard Buckley, this bestselling reference provides a clear view of orthopaedic anatomy from the surgeon's perspective using easy-to-follow descriptions and hundreds of superb full-color illustrations. Brings you up to date with recent changes in the field, using a highly relevant anatomic approach that has become increasingly important as approaches become smaller. Details the techniques and pitfalls of each surgical approach, gives a clear preview of anatomic landmarks and incisions, and highlights potential dangers of superficial and deep dissection. Contains 21 new surgical approaches, including fixation of rib fractures, the suprapatellar approach for tibial nail insertion, a minimally invasive approach to the clavicle, the posterior triceps-on approach to the distal humerus, three new approaches to the distal femur, as well as several others. Includes expanded content on the anteromedial approach to the elbow and new surgical approaches to the talus, cuboid, navicular, and Lisfranc's joint. Features fully revised content throughout, including changes to the trochanteric osteotomy required to perform surgical hip dislocation, updated content on external fixation, and new references where appropriate. Provides access to numerous high-quality procedural videos from every relevant angle, including a split screen with diagrams. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
ISBN: 9781975168797Publication Date: 2021-10-15
Atlas of Image-Guided Spinal Procedures by
The second edition of Atlas of Image-Guided Spinal Procedures features a highly visual atlas format to illustrate exactly how to perform each technique. This medical reference walks you through each procedure, step-by-step, to safely and efficiently relieve patients' pain. This book presents an algorithmic, image-guided approach for each technique; trajectory view (demonstrates fluoroscopic "setup"); multiplanar confirmation views (AP, lateral, oblique); and "safety view" (what should be avoided during injection), along with optimal and suboptimal contrast patterns. Each fluoroscopic and ultrasound chapter also has the same "voice" so it is easy to follow. Safely and efficiently relieve your patients' pain with consistent, easy-to-follow chapters that guide you through each technique. Presents an algorithmic, image-guided approach for each technique: trajectory view (demonstrates fluoroscopic "setup"); multiplanarconfirmation views (AP, lateral, oblique); and "safety view" (what should be avoided during injection), along with optimal and suboptimal contrast patterns. Special chapters on Needle Techniques, Procedural Safety, Fluoroscopic and Ultrasound Imaging Pearls, Radiation Safety, and L5-S1 Disc Access provide additional visual instruction. View drawings of radiopaque landmarks and key radiolucent anatomy that cannot be viewed fluoroscopically. Videos including procedural "set-up" and optimal and suboptimal constrast flow are available in the Expert Consult eBook version. Includes new unique and diagrams demonstrating cervical, thoracic and lumbar radiofrequency probe placement and treatment zones on multiplanar views, as well as new unique tables and examples differentiating between optimal and suboptimal epidural contrast flow Features new coverage of ultrasound techniques, as well as new presentation of procedures for "spine masqueraders" such as the hip and shoulder. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to access and search all of the text, figures, images, videos, and references from the book on a variety of devices
ISBN: 9780323401531Publication Date: 2017-12-07
A Manual of Orthopaedic Terminology by
Now completely updated regarding the latest procedures, materials, devices, classification systems, and technologies, A Manual of Orthopaedic Terminology, 9th Edition, is an invaluable reference for anyone who needs access to the most up-to-date terms, acronyms, and codes related to clinical orthopaedics and research. This portable guide allows for quick searches both in print and online, categorizing and cross-referencing terms so that those unfamiliar with orthopaedics can locate a term in its proper context. Unlike a traditional A-Z dictionary format, terms are organized by topic?facilitating faster search results with related terms appearing on the same or immediately adjacent page. Contains extensive updates from cover to cover, including new terminology and acronyms in all areas of clinical orthopaedics and research. Organizes information by topic, helping you find related information quickly and easily. Presents basic science terms as they relate to clinically relevant issues, and clarifies terms used in injury and insurance claims with immediately neighboring relative terms. Features an extensive index, an appendix of ICD codes, clear writing and full-color illustrations, an appendix of acronyms, and tables clarifying disease processes-all designed to make information understandable and easily accessible to both the lay reader and the health care professional. Helps you stay abreast of the latest terminology with new terms provided by contributors who are orthopaedic researchers from across the country and whose expertise provides current information on terminology and procedures. Ideal for anyone needing a working knowledge of orthopaedic terminology-from the transcriptionist, insurance adjuster, or medical device salesperson to surgeons, radiologists, medical students, and those in physical and occupational therapy, operating rooms, general medicine, massage therapy, and much more. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323775908Publication Date: 2022-02-04
Operative Techniques: Hand and Wrist Surgery by
Thoroughly revised to bring you up to date with the latest techniques in the field, Operative Techniques Hand and Wrist Surgery, 4th Edition, expertly covers the essential procedures you are mostly likely to employ in everyday practice. This well-regarded, atlas-style volume provides an efficient review of the scope of hand surgery, including every potential patient scenario, while updated indications and techniques equip you to treat the full range of upper extremity disorders. Enhanced procedural videos, produced and narrated by Dr. Chung himself, help guide the essence and key aspects of an operation and are included in most chapters. Combines brief bulleted descriptions of surgical procedures with excellent procedural videos, full-color intraoperative photographs, and detailed surgical diagrams. Radiographs and MR images show presenting problems and post-surgical outcomes. Features all-new videos and extensive new content and images throughout. Covers key topics such as tissue transplantation, tendon and nerve transfer for spinal cord injury, wide awake approach for tendon transfers, total wrist arthroplasty, and techniques for fixing Bennett and Rolando fractures. Features tips, pearls, and pitfalls from the authors that enable you to improve your technique and optimize outcomes. Presents multiple approaches for the surgical repair of each disorder, ranging from the least to the most invasive procedures. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323794152Publication Date: 2021-12-02
Skeletal Imaging (PRINT ONLY) by
Use this atlas to accurately interpret images of musculoskeletal disorders! Taylor, Hughes, and Resnick's Skeletal Imaging: Atlas of the Spine and Extremities, 2nd Edition covers each anatomic region separately, so common disorders are shown within the context of each region. This allows you to examine and compare images for a variety of different disorders. A separate chapter is devoted to each body region, with coverage of normal developmental anatomy, developmental anomalies and normal variations, and how to avoid a misdiagnosis by differentiating between disorders that appear to be similar. All of the most frequently encountered musculoskeletal conditions are included, from physical injuries to tumors to infectious diseases. Over 2,100 images include radiographs, radionuclide studies, CT scans, and MR images, illustrating pathologies and comparing them with other disorders in the same region. Organization by anatomic region addresses common afflictions for each region in separate chapters, so you can see how a particular region looks when affected by one condition as compared to its appearance with other conditions. Coverage of each body region includes normal developmental anatomy, fractures, deformities, dislocations, infections, hematologic disorders, and more. Normal Developmental Anatomy sections open each chapter, describing important developmental landmarks in various regions of the body from birth to skeletal maturity. Practical tables provide a quick reference to essential information, including normal developmental anatomic milestones, developmental anomalies, common presentations and symptoms of diseases, and much more. 400 new and replacement images are added to the book, showing a wider variety of pathologies. More MR imaging is added to each chapter. Up-to-date research includes the latest on scientific advances in imaging. References are completely updated with new information and evidence.
Call Number: RC930.5 .T243 2010ISBN: 9781416056232Publication Date: 2009-12-09
Apley and Solomon's Concise System of Orthopaedics and Trauma (PRINT ONLY) by
Apley & Solomon's Concise System of Orthopaedics and Trauma is firmly established as the leading introductory textbook of orthopaedic practice and the principles of fracture and trauma management. Praised in previous editions for the systematic approach, balanced content and easy-to-read style, this fifth edition has been brought fully up to date under the direction of the new and distinguished authorial team, while remaining true to the teaching principles of Alan Apley and his successor Louis Solomon. Key features: Focused - on diseases and clinical signs with additional detail on anatomy where appropriate International - enhanced coverage of 'global orthopaedics' reflect the changing pattern of musculoskeletal disease and trauma around the world Relevant - provides helpful guidance on simple procedures without unnecessary operative detail Readable - increased emphasis on concise presentation Current - updates reflect developments in molecular biology, genetics and imaging technology This fifth edition remains the first choice for medical students, trainee surgeons and other health professionals seeking a convenient introduction to this large and complex subject and is a natural precursor to the more detailed coverage offered by its larger parent, Apley & Solomon's System of Orthopaedics and Trauma.
Call Number: RD731 .A64 2022ISBN: 9780367198954Publication Date: 2021-12-09
Imaging of the Foot and Ankle by
Revised and updated for its Third Edition, this highly acclaimed volume is a definitive guide to the clinical imaging of foot and ankle disorders. The title of this edition has changed from Radiology of the Foot and Ankle to Imaging of the Foot and Ankle to reflect a greater emphasis on multimodality imaging approaches to solve diagnostic challenges, specifically the increased use of ultrasound, MR imaging, CT, and diagnostic interventional techniques. The book features increased coverage of ultrasound, PET, and the diabetic foot and upgraded MR and CT images. New syndromes such as impingement have been added to the chapter on soft tissue trauma and overuse. The fractures and dislocations chapter includes OTA classifications and additional MR and CT scans of complications. Other highlights include up-to-date information on new fixation devices and prostheses and state-of-the-art interventional and vascular techniques including use of MRA. This book provides a comprehensive reference for radiologists, radiologists in training, and clinicians who treat foot and ankle disorders including podiatrists, orthopaedic surgeons, rheumatologists, and emergency room physicians.
Call Number: RC951 .R33 2011ISBN: 9781605475721Publication Date: 2010-09-24
Imaging of the Hand and Wrist by
In the past, radiographs of the hand have been described as the "skeleton's calling card", showing manifestations of many different diseases. As hand and wrist imaging has become increasingly sophisticated, this observation has become more true than ever.This is a comprehensive, up-to-date textbook on imaging of the hand and wrist. In the first part of the book, the various imaging techniques are discussed in detail. Individual chapters are devoted to radiography, ultrasound, CT, MRI and nuclear medicine. The second part of the book gives an authoritative review of the various pathologies that may be encountered in the hand and wrist, encompassing congenital and developmental abnormalities, trauma, and the full range of localized and systemic disorders. Each chapter is written by an acknowledged expert in the field, and a wealth of illustrative material is included. This book will be of great value to musculoskeletal and general radiologists, orthopaedic surgeons and rheumatologists.
Call Number: RC951 .I43 2013ISBN: 9783642111433Publication Date: 2013-04-27
Manual of Orthopaedics by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022 and 2023! Now in vibrant full color, Manual of Orthopaedics, Eighth Edition, provides the must-know information you need to diagnose and treat musculoskeletal injuries and diseases with confidence. This quick-reference manual has been completely updated and revised to include content particularly valuable for orthopaedic physician assistants, while retaining key information for orthopaedic residents and nurse practitioners, primary care physicians, and orthopaedic providers in all practice environments. Written and edited by orthopaedic surgeons, orthopaedic physician assistants, and primary care physicians practicing in orthopaedic settings. User-friendly outline format provides fast access to essential facts on a variety of acute and chronic orthopaedic disorders. Comprehensive, concise coverage includes diagnosis, non-operative treatment, and brief descriptions of operative treatment. Full-color format increases visual appeal and facilitates quick navigation. Illustrations offer visual guidance on common techniques, including placement of splints, use of casts, and injections. Treatment algorithms provide a convenient overview of initial approach to all musculoskeletal problems. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
ISBN: 9781975143350Publication Date: 2021-02-13
Orthopaedics for Physician Assistants by
Written by PAs for PAs, Orthopaedics for Physician Assistants, 2nd Edition, is the first and only orthopaedics text specifically designed for physician assistant practitioners and students. This comprehensive yet portable guide helps you master the essential knowledge that directly affects your patient care. Coauthors and physician assistants Sara Rynders and Jennifer Hart clearly present everything you need to know to manage orthopaedic issues in either a general practice or orthopaedic practice setting. Provides precisely the diagnostic and procedural information physician assistants need, covering orthopaedic physical examination and history taking, imaging interpretation and diagnosis, and treatment strategies for orthopaedic problems. Features brief, bulleted text, consistent headings in each chapter, an easy-to-follow outline format, and clear diagrams and images throughout. Demonstrates how to perform 14 key joint injections with online videos of elbow joint injection, knee joint injection, medial epicondyle injection, subacromial injection, digital block, and more. NEW to the 2nd Edition: ICD-10 codes to facilitate accurate coding and billing "Clinical Alert" boxes that highlight key information Quick-reference guide inside the front cover listing content by disorder name Concise review of common Orthopedic PANCE/PANRE topics Streamlined surgery content that focuses on need-to-know material A clearer, more direct writing style and updated content throughout, reflecting the most current research evidence and national and international guidelines Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323709842Publication Date: 2021-12-27
The Teaching Files: Musculoskeletal (PRINT ONLY) by
Practical and clinically focused, this Musculoskeletal title in the new Teaching Files Series provides you with 400 interesting and well-presented cases and over 700 high-quality images to help you better diagnose any musculoskeletal disease. Expert in the field, Dr. Hugue A. Oullette, uses a logical organization throughout, making referencing difficult diagnoses easier than ever before. Detailed discussions of today's modalities and technologies keep you up to date, and challenging diagnostic questions probe your knowledge of the material. This unique, case-based resource offers you an ideal way to sharpen your diagnostic skills and study for exams. And, with Expert Consult functionality, you'll have convenient access to the full text online, all of the book's illustrations, additional cases and images, and links to Medline at expertconsult.com. . Presents 400 cases and over 700 high-quality images that help you diagnose musculoskeletal diseases easier. . Features the full text online, including all of the book's illustrations and links to Medline for convenient referencing anytime, anywhere. . Offers the capability that lets you turn labels on or off, for online images, so you can test your knowledge and gain easy recall. . Discusses the most up-to-date radiologic modalities and technologies to keep you current in your practice. . Provides brief but thorough descriptions of findings putting the information you need at your fingertips. . Offers suggested readings of the most important references for more information on specific topics of interest. . Structures every chapter consistently to include Demographics/Clinical History, Findings, Discussion, Characteristic/Clinical Features, Radiologic Findings, Primary Differential Diagnosis, and Suggested Readings to make reference a snap See how to resolve challenging diagnostic questions by reviewing discussions of similar cases.
Call Number: RC925.7 .O94 2010ISBN: 9781416062615Publication Date: 2009-12-02
Basic Musculoskeletal Imaging, Second Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. A complete introductory text to musculoskeletal imaging Comprehensive and accessible, this authoritative resource addresses the fundamental principles and techniques of general diagnostic and advanced musculoskeletal imaging. Featuring contributions from internationally recognized experts in the field, Basic Musculoskeletal Imaging focuses on the conditions and procedures most often encountered in real-world practice. This edition has been updated to reflect the latest research and developments in the field. All of the chapters covering the modalities of MRIS and ultrasounds in musculoskeletal imaging have been fully revised. The book is enhanced by superb figures and illustrations, "Pearls" that summarize must-know information, and an outstanding introduction to musculoskeletal ultrasound by international experts from France and Brazil. Basic Musculoskeletal Imaging covers: Signs in musculoskeletal imaging The key concepts of using different modalities in musculoskeletal imaging Current advances in musculoskeletal scintigraphy Upper and lower extremity trauma Axial skeletal trauma Arthritis and infection Tumors Metabolic bone diseases Bone infarct and osteochondrosis Shoulder, knee, spine, elbow, wrist, hip, and ankle MRI
ISBN: 9781260459975Publication Date: 2021-07-07
Diagnostic Imaging of the Hand (PRINT ONLY) by
In this text an interdisciplinary team of specialists in radiology, surgery, and rheumatology presents a practical guide to imaging of the hand. Complete with detailed discussion of the complex anatomy, common diseases, and injuries of the hand, this text covers examination techniques and state-of-the-art imaging modalities, including multiline spiral CR, with 2-D displays and 3-D reconstructions, and contrast-enhanced MRI with multi-channel, phased-array coils. Designed to help clinicians develop the most effective strategies for their patients, Diagnostic Imaging of the Hand provides a systematic approach to understanding each disease, outlining pathogenesis and clinical symptoms according to a graduated diagnostic plan. More than 1,000 crisp, high-quality images and line drawings, summary tables, handy checklists, and a heavily cross-referenced appendix of differential diagnoses make this text an ideal reference for the clinician seeking the most up-to-date information on how to diagnose and treat disorders of the hand.
Call Number: RC951 .B5215 2008ISBN: 1588904539Publication Date: 2007-12-12
Fundamentals of Skeletal Radiology by
Trusted by thousands of radiology residents, students, and clinicians, the "pink book" continues to be the perfect first book for essential, easily accessible information in skeletal imaging. Fundamentals of Skeletal Radiology, 5th Edition, provides an authoritative introduction to x-rays, MR, and other skeletal imaging modalities, offering a quick, effective review of musculoskeletal imaging in a concise, easy-to-read style. Depicts musculoskeletal imaging concepts and techniques through hundreds of high-quality digital radiographs, MRIs, bone scans, and CT images. Uses a succinct, highly accessible writing style for easy, straightforward understanding of complex material. Updates include numerous new, high-quality MR images and extensive coverage of MRI of the spine and joints, including imaging protocols, common pathologies, and detailed specifics on reading and interpretation. Presents full-color imaging examples to help you discern subtleties and nuances for efficient and accurate interpretation. Discusses radiation dosage concerns, early detection, avoiding unnecessary exams, and common skeletal conditions, including a chapter on trauma. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323611657Publication Date: 2019-02-13
Head and Neck Imaging - 2 Volume Set by
Head and Neck Imaging, by Drs. Peter M. Som and Hugh D. Curtin, delivers the encyclopedic and authoritative guidance you've come to expect from this book - the expert guidance you need to diagnose the most challenging disorders using today's most accurate techniques. New state-of-the-art imaging examples throughout help you recognize the imaging presentation of the full range of head and neck disorders using PET, CT, MRI, and ultrasound. Enhanced coverage of the complexities of embryology, anatomy, and physiology, including original color drawings and new color anatomical images from Frank Netter, help you distinguish subtle abnormalities and understand their etiologies. Access to the complete book's contents is available online at www.expertconsult.com, which allows you to compare its images onscreen with the imaging findings you encounter in practice. Compare your imaging findings to thousands of crystal-clear examples representing every type of head and neck disorder.both inside the book and onscreen at www.expertconsult.com. Gain an international perspective from global authorities in the field. Find information quickly with a logical organization by anatomic region. Master the latest approaches to image-guided biopsies and treatments. Utilize PET/CT scanning to its fullest potential, including head and neck cancer staging, treatment planning, and follow up to therapy. Visualize head and neck anatomy better than ever before with greatly expanded embryology, physiology and anatomy content, including original drawings and new color anatomical images. Grasp the finer points of head and neck imaging quickly with more images, more detail in the images, and more anatomic atlases with many examples of anatomic variants. Access the complete content- and illustrations online at www.expertconsult.com - fully searchable!
ISBN: 9780323053556Publication Date: 2011-04-11
Head and Neck Radiology by
Written and edited by acknowledged masters in the field, this two-volume full-color text is the most comprehensive and current reference on head and neck radiology. It features more than 10,000 images and covers every disorder in every region of the head and neck. The first two sections cover applied imaging fundamentals and general pathology, pathophysiology, patterns of disease, and natural history of head and neck disorders correlated with imaging appearance. Subsequent sections focus on specific anatomic regions: the eye, orbit, visual pathways, and cranial nerves III, IV, and VI; sinonasal and craniofacial region including cranial nerve V; temporal bone, posterior skull base, posterior fossa, and cranial nerves VII-XII; infrahyoid neck and cervico-thoracic junction (thoracic inlet); thyroid and parathyroid glands; major salivary glands; nasopharynx; oropharynx; oral cavity and floor of the mouth; larynx, hypopharynx, and cervical esophagus; trachea; hypopharynx; and cervical esophagus. The text covers all current imaging modalities, including plain film, MRI, CT, ultrasound, and nuclear medicine including PET. A companion website will offer the fully searchable text and images. The first two sections will be online only.
ISBN: 9781605477152Publication Date: 2010-10-23
Imaging of the Spine E-Book by
Imaging of the Spine--an exhaustive, full-color reference--combines the ease of use of an atlas with the comprehensive coverage of a definitive reference work. Renowned experts Drs. Thomas P. Naidich, Mauricio Castillo, Charles Raybaud, James G. Smirniotopoulos, Soonmee Cha, and Spyros Kollias cover every aspect of spine imaging, including the latest diagnostic modalities, interventional techniques, and image-guided procedures through over 1300 digital quality illustrations. View 1300 digital quality images of both radiographic images and cutting edge modalities--MR, multislice CT, ultrasonography, and nuclear medicine. Consult the expertise of a diverse group of experts from around the globe on the imaging of the spine. Tap into comprehensive coverage that includes diagnostic and therapeutic options, with an emphasis on cost-effective imaging. Find information quickly and easily thanks to consistent and tightly focused chapters, a full color design, and key points boxes.
ISBN: 9781437736014Publication Date: 2010-01-01
Imaging of the Temporal Bone by
Authoritative and lavishly illustrated, this best-selling reference returns in a fourth edition with comprehensive coverage of the current imaging strategies for the evaluation of disease processes affecting the temporal bone and its intricate anatomy. New in this edition is a highly practical "how-to" chapter that presents imaging modalities and technical parameters for CT and MRI as well as an overview of the role of plain film radiography, ultrasound, PET, and PET/CT. The chapter then addresses major clinical indications, providing step-by-step descriptions of how to protocol each case, how to interpret the studies, and how to report findings. The remaining chapters thoroughly cover specific anatomic areas of the temporal bone separately. Each chapter places special emphasis on gaining a solid foundation of the normal anatomy and anatomic variations. It then discusses imaging protocols and image evaluation for specific clinical problems. Highlights: Practical discussion of standard techniques, protocols, and special considerations for imaging using CT and MRI In-depth coverage of both common and rare conditions Clinical insights from international authorities in the field More than 1,500 high-quality illustrations and images, including CT, MRI, and vascular images using CTA, MRA, and conventional catheter angiography This book is an essential reference for a multidisciplinary approach to assessing diseases affecting the temporal bone. It is an ideal resource for all radiologists, neuroradiologists, head and neck radiologists, and residents in these specialties. It is also valuable for otolaryngologists, otologists, and head and neck surgeons.
ISBN: 9781588903457Publication Date: 2008-11-03
Magnetic Resonance Imaging of the Brain and Spine by
Established as the leading textbook on imaging diagnosis of brain and spine disorders, Magnetic Resonance Imaging of the Brain and Spine is now in its Fourth Edition. This thoroughly updated two-volume reference delivers cutting-edge information on nearly every aspect of clinical neuroradiology. Expert neuroradiologists, innovative renowned MRI physicists, and experienced leading clinical neurospecialists from all over the world show how to generate state-of-the-art images and define diagnoses from crucial clinical/pathologic MR imaging correlations for neurologic, neurosurgical, and psychiatric diseases spanning fetal CNS anomalies to disorders of the aging brain. Highlights of this edition include over 6,800 images of remarkable quality, more color images, and new information using advanced techniques, including perfusion and diffusion MRI and functional MRI. A companion Website will offer the fully searchable text and an image bank.
ISBN: 9780781769853Publication Date: 2008-10-24
Orthopaedic Imaging: a Practical Approach by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022 and 2023! Trusted by both radiologists and orthopaedic surgeons for authoritative, comprehensive guidance on the interpretation of musculoskeletal images, Orthopedic Imaging: A Practical Approach is an ideal resource at every stage of training and practice. The fully revised seventh edition retains the large images, easy-to-read writing style, and careful blend of illustrations and text that clearly depict all relevant imaging modalities and all pathological entities. Helps you interpret a full range of findings with nearly 4,000 high-quality conventional radiography, ultrasound, CT, 3D CT, dual-energy CT, MRI, PET, PET/CT, PET/MRI, and other imaging techniques--1/3 new to this edition. Contains new coverage of sports injuries and cartilage imaging; clinical features and pathologic correlations of many conditions; and up-to-date references. Provides guidance in choosing the best imaging approach for each patient with discussions of each technique's accuracy, speed, and cost. Features informative diagrams and schematics, as well as "Practical Points" summaries at the end of each chapter for quick review. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
ISBN: 9781975136475Publication Date: 2020-09-04
Visual Guide to Musculoskeletal Tumors (PRINT ONLY) by
Visual Guide to Musculoskeletal Tumors: A Clinical-Radiologic-Histologic Approach, by Felasfa Wodajo, MD; Frank Gannon, MD and Mark Murphey, MD, uses a pattern-recognition approach to help you diagnose challenging musculoskeletal tumors with confidence. With an easy-to-use format, it is the only resource that correlates histology studies and imaging studies. By comparing images these superb-quality, large-scale images, you can master pattern recognition for the 30 most important musculoskeletal tumors and make informed, effective, and rapid decisions on diagnosis and treatment. Master pattern recognition and diagnosis of musculoskeletal tumors with easy-to-use templated chapters and 900 illustrations summarizing essential clinical, histologic, and radiologic findings. Make rapid, confident decisions on diagnosis and treatment by comparing your clinical findings to the book's extensive collection of detailed, large-scale illustrations. Access the book from any computer at ExpertConsult.com, complete with the full text, entire image bank, and "self-assessment" cases to further augment mastery of the subject matter.
Call Number: RC280 .B6 W63 2010ISBN: 1437703038Publication Date: 2010-05-03
Head and Neck Imaging (PRINT ONLY) by
One of the best selling volumes in the Case Review Series is now revised, with all new cases and a new question & answer format --excellent for honing skills and building confidence! This Second Edition of Head & Neck Imaging affords you a clinical tool that helps speed your differential diagnoses and ensures your proficiency. Organized like the *new* Oral Boards, it serves as a study guide for exams, CAQ and re-certification-and as a personal review of the subspecialty. Here, Johns Hopkins' Drs. Yousem and Aygun describe the latest techniques through 200 actual cases and close to 800 high-quality images. Tightly arranged, the text assures you fast access to information. Self-testing devices throughout validate your comprehension. Incorporates the most advanced imaging techniques Formatted like the Oral Board Exam for easy study and review Cross-referenced to Neuroradiology: The Requisites, Second Edition Offers 200 all-new cases with new discussions and new multiple choice questions, with answers and rationale Presents close to 800 images-including MR techniques (spectroscopy, diffusion, magnetization transfer, 3D FIESTA, tensor imaging) and CT techniques (CTA, bolus tracking, 3D reformats, perfusion imaging, Cine loops) and more Explores new topics including CT and MR angiography of the neck · multi-detector CT with 3D reconstructions · post-transplant lymphoproliferative disorders · new HIV infections · diagnostic and therapeutic image-guided procedures · medical economics · and much more Organized like the new certifying exam, each case presents multiple choice questions, answer with rationale and DDx list.
Call Number: RC936 .Y68 2010ISBN: 9780323078948Publication Date: 2010-11-24
Musculoskeletal Imaging (PRINT ONLY) by
This volume in the best-selling "Case Review" series uses 200 case studies to challenge your knowledge of a full range of topics in musculoskeletal imaging. Whether you are preparing for the radiology board exams, recertifying, or looking to hone your diagnostic abilities, this book will help you read and interpret all imaging modalities used for the musculoskeletal system. It's structured to be accessible, easy-to-use, and concise enough to be read cover to cover in a short period of time. The expanded coverage on high-tech imaging ensures that you will be current with the latest advancements and trends in musculoskeletal imaging. Musculoskeletal Imaging: Case Review, 2nd Edition is your ideal concise, economical, and user-friendly tool for self-assessment in this specialty! Presents 200 unknown cases to challenge your knowledge of a full range of topics in musculoskeletal imaging with questions, answers, diagnoses, and additional commentary. Divides cases into three levels of difficulty, "Opening Round," "Fair Game," and "Challenge," so you can test yourself and monitor your progress. Reflects the official American Board of Radiology exam format and creates a daily practice environment to build test-taking confidence. Uses an accessible, user-friendly format for quick cover to cover reading. Features new and expanded coverage of the latest high-tech imaging procedures to help you stay abreast of recent advances and trends in musculoskeletal imaging. Emphasizes differential diagnosis to help you distinguish among diseases and disorders with similar sonographic presentations. Features new and additional images, over 500 in all, that complement the text to provide you with current, high-quality visual guidance of clinical situations as encountered in practice. Includes cross-references to Musculoskeletal Imaging: The Requisites, 3rd Edition to direct you to further information for you to review.
Call Number: RC925.7 .Y8 2008ISBN: 9780323052429Publication Date: 2008-03-26
Neuroimaging: a Teaching File (PRINT ONLY) by
With 100 illustrated cases in print and an eBook containing the 100 print cases plus another200 cases, this volume in the Teaching File Series gives you ready access to actual cases culled from the teaching files of major medical centers. Neuroradiology: A Teaching File covers a wide variety of CNS diseases that are presented as unknowns with coverage of both brain and head and neck cases. Each case features two to four images and follows the Teaching File template: clinical history, findings, differential diagnosis, diagnosis, discussion, questions, key issues for the report, what the clinician needs to know, and answers. It's the next-best thing to a personal consultation with teaching hospital experts!Key Features Clear, concise discussions mimic those performed on a daily basis between residents and faculty members. Cases are now randomized, to better prepare you for challenges faced in an everyday clinical setting. Both brain and head and neck cases are highlighted by color perfusion, PET, and functional/MR spectroscopy images. Common neuroimaging cases are featured, including both normal anatomy and the use of advanced imaging in differential diagnosis. Collaboration with clinical services and pathology provides an interdisciplinary perspective whenever possible. Dozens of cases feature full-color images. New softcover format for the entire series. Now with the print edition, enjoy the bundled interactive eBook edition, offering tablet, smartphone, or online access to: 300 cases, including 200 eBook only cases Complete content with enhanced navigation . Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links that pull results from content in the book, your notes, and even the web. Cross-linked pages, references, and more for easy navigation. Highlighting tool for easier reference of key content throughout the text. Ability to take and share notes with friends and colleagues. Quick reference tabbing to save your favorite content for future use.
Call Number: RC386.6.D52 N48 2015ISBN: 1451173288Publication Date: 2014-11-01
RadCases Q&a Musculoskeletal Radiology (PRINT ONLY) by
Crucial musculoskeletal cases and board-type Q&A to help you pass your exam! Glenn Garcia's Musculoskeletal Radiology Second Edition prepares you to diagnose the full range of bone, ligament, muscle, and joint pathology and is ideal for exam preparation. Included in this book are 100 cases of musculoskeletal disorders, illustrated with clear, high-quality images and now with questions and answers for review. For maximum ease of self-assessment, each case begins with the clinical presentation on the right-hand page; study that and then turn the page for imaging findings, differential diagnoses with the definitive diagnosis, essential facts, pearls and pitfalls, and more. Key Highlights 547 high-resolution images guide the reader through the cases A variety of uncommon and common presentations covering everything from rheumatoid arthritis to fibrodysplasia ossificans progressiva Examples of critical cases that must be diagnosed immediately - such as septic arthritis - to avert potential disaster in daily practice and on exams Frequently encountered musculoskeletal imaging artifacts with physics-based explanations
Call Number: RC925.7 M878 2018ISBN: 9781626232440Publication Date: 2017-09-26
Radiology Case Review Series: MSK Imaging (PRINT ONLY) by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Access interactive cases on musculoskeletal imaging for the best board review possible! Part of McGraw-Hill's Radiology Case Review Series, this unique resource challenges you to lookat a group of images, determine the diagnosis, answer related questions, and gauge your knowledge by reviewing the answer. It all adds up to the best interactive review of musculoskeletal imaging available--one that's ideal for certification or recertification, or as an incomparable clinical refresher. Distinguished by a cohesive two-page design, each volume in this series is filled with cases, annotated images, questions and answers, pearls, and relevant literature references that will efficiently prepare you for virtually any exam topic. The book's cases are crosslinked to an online component that includes full-resolution images, interactive image stacks, discussions and extra teaching points that reinforce your grasp of must-know musculoskeletal imaging topics. Radiology Case Review Series Features 200 cases for each volume, which consist of: Precise, state-of-the-art images accompanied by questions and answers, descriptions of the entities, insightful clinical pearls, and reference lists Intensive coverage of fundamental radiology principles, the latest diagnostic imaging techniques, radiology equipment, new technologies, and more Unique 2-page format for each case, which features: Images with 5 questions on the right-hand page Magnifications, annotations, and detailed answers on the verso page--a benefit that you'll only find in this exceptional series! Informative, bulleted comments box that provides important additional context for each case Cases organized and coded by difficulty level allowing you to evaluate your proficiency before progressing to the next level Radiology-relevant scrolling and stacking function A dedicated interactive website--accessible via scratch-off code for each volume in the series--enables you to: Scroll the images from each case in the text as well as stack images (display multiple views of an image) Zoom in and out, or scroll up and down, to highlight specific details of a subject Access additional images for each case using the case ID number from the text
Call Number: QP301 .P38 2014 (print only)ISBN: 9780071787031Publication Date: 2013-12-26
Spine Imaging: Case Review Series by
Spine Imaging, a title in the popular Case Review Series, helps you effectively prepare for certification, recertification, and practice in spine imaging with case studies that test your knowledge of all essential topics. This medical reference book will show you how to make confident, final diagnoses through accurate pattern recognition, clinical correlation, and differential diagnosis. "This book is likely to be most useful for (radiology) trainees in a neuroradiology department." Reviewed by: Gary Culpan, University of Bradford on behalf of RAD Magazine, Oct 14 Prepare effectively by reviewing 160 spine imaging cases, organized by level of difficulty, that mimic the new format of radiology certification and recertification exams. Every case includes at least 3 images and 4 multiple-choice review questions, along with rationales that explain why each answer is correct or incorrect. Ensure your knowledge is up to date with the aid of new and updated spinal imaging case studies covering modalities such as Spinal MRA imaging, SWI, CINE CSF flow, MR myelography and peripheral nerve imaging. New cases include discal cyst, polymyalgia rheumatica, Gaucher disease, pigmented villonodular synovitis, ventriculus terminalis cyst, and much more.
Call Number: RD768 .B656 2014ISBN: 9781455751167Publication Date: 2013-10-30
