Skip to main content
Health Information @ Himmelfarb
This box allows you to search the library catalog and many journals, e-texts and databases in one search.
The following tools are provided to assist with research, teaching and publishing.
Other Library Databases
If you do not see the database that you need, please visit the full list of Himmelfarb Library Databases.
Himmelfarb App Shelf
Download apps for resources including Dynamed Plus, Epocrates Plus, Lexi-Comp, and many others on the Himmelfarb App Shelf.
Create a personalized bookshelf of library materials using Browzine. Select your favorite full-text journals from Himmelfarb Library's online collections then scan issues and read or save articles.
Amirsys Imaging Reference Center
Amirsys Imaging Reference Center is an image library including 72,000 x-ray, CT, MR, and ultrasound illustrations and images with expert analysis and references. This database focuses on diagnosis through imaging.
Medical Health Sciences Databases
Searches on PubMed through Himmelfarb Library's access point allows you to link directly to our fulltext subscriptions.
Produced by the National Library of Medicine, a premiere medical databases covering health sciences articles including clinical, basic sciences, and public health information. (1950-present)
Scopus searches a wide range of journals in Life, Health, Physical and Social Sciences, including all journals in EMBASE.
Radiology Websites/Case Studies
Introduction to Radiology: An Online Interactive Tutorial
An online tutorial provided by the University of Virginia Health System's Department of Radiology and Medical Imaging. The tutorial covers seven categories: Abdominal, Musculoskeletal, Neuroradiology, Nuclear Medicine, Pediatric, Physics and Thoracic.
A Primer on Reading Chest Radiographs
A 353-slide tutorial authored by Andrew Luks, MD, and Julie Takasugi, MD, at the University of Washington. The tutorial focuses on reading adult chest X-Rays and is divided into 13 sections.
Created and maintained by a team of editors from the Radiology Society of the Netherlands. The site covers eight categories: Abdomen, Breast, Cardiovascular, Chest, Head/Neck, Musculoskeletal, Neuroradiology and Pediatrics.
Radiology Learning from ACR
Radiology Learning from ACR provides access to two sets of resources. Case in Point features hundreds of subspecialty radiology cases and Continuous Professional Improvement (CPI) provides learning modules with 50 questions related to current casework.
Acquisitions and Resource Sharing Librarian