Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Genetics Journal Club: 2021-22

A journal club for GWUMC faculty, fellows, residents and students interested in genetics.

August 2021

July 2021

Webinar Series

Precision Oncology ONLINE - 2021

Imagine a world where nearly every cancer patient was diagnosed early, at a treatable stage, had access to targeted therapies and their prognosis was vastly improved. Understanding the deep heterogeneity within tumours may help us get closer to delivering this vision.

Current precision oncology approaches are already impacting patient care, but they remain underused. Targeted therapies do not exist for all tumour types, diagnostic tests are not yet widely implemented in healthcare and there is a wealth of data to sift through in order to find actionable insights. How can we move closer to fulfilling the vision of precision oncology?

Precision Oncology ONLINE is a 3-part webinar series that will bring together global experts to discuss how we can leverage our current knowledge, expand on it and deliver the very best treatment options to patients.

This webinar series will:

  • Provide you with insights into how your peers are approaching precision oncology clinically.
  • Enable you to discover how advances in diagnostics and biomarker development are shifting paradigms and unlocking the next era of precision oncology.
  • Understand how we can collectively overcome the challenges associated with implementation, with a focus on enabling diagnostics.

By registering for the first webinar in the series you will automatically gain access to the subsequent webinars. Register for the webinar series here.

  • Webinar 1: Molecular Characterisation of Cancers for Precision Oncology - Thurs Oct 7 3pm BST/ 4pm CEST/ 10am EDT
  • Webinar 2: Advances in Diagnostics and Biomarker Development - Thurs Oct 14 3pm BST/ 4pm CEST/ 10am EDT
  • Webinar 3: Challenges and Opportunities for Precision Oncology - Thurs Oct 21 3pm BST/ 4pm CEST/ 10am EDT

Genetic Mutations Underlying Azoospermia

Video: Genetic Mutations Underlying Azoospermia

One third of couples have fertility problems, which are often due to male factors, including nonobstructive azoospermia. Men with nonobstructive azoospermia have intact seminal ducts but impaired spermatogenesis. A growing number of gene variants have been implicated. New research findings are summarized in a short video.

Visual Abstract

The Himmelfarb Health Sciences Library
Questions? Ask us.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.

The George Washington University