Novel Coronavirus COVID-19 Research Guide: Literature, Database, and Data Resources

"The CTSI-CN is developing FABRIC, a cloud based environment that allows investigators and clinicians to securely access an array of data repositories, and work with their data using integrated customizable query tools"

COVID-19 related research RFPs from GW's Office of Corporate and Foundation Relations (CFR)

A collection of Covid-19 related publications by authors affiliated with The George Washington University School of Medicine and Health Sciences, School of Public Health, and School of Nursing.

The OncoMX and GW HIVE Lab team members are working with volunteers to curate COVID-19 biomarkers from publications by extending and re-purposing the OncoMX cancer biomarker data model. For details go to COVID-19 biomarkers .

"The goal of the COVID-19 Research Fund is to support new research projects and scholarly activities in the exploration and understanding of COVID-19 through the use of GW shared facilities and resources."

"This site provides users demographic risk factor variables along with economic data on 20 key industries impacted by Coronavirus. Each data set can be displayed in different visualizations, maps, can be shared, and available for download. Periodically updated."

Recommendations and guidance from PAHO and the World Health Organization as well as other technical guidelines from Member States, scientific publications, and ongoing research protocols from the region of the Americas

The latest scientific findings and knowledge on coronavirus disease (COVID-19). Updated daily.

News feeds and resources from trusted bodies of authority.

ECRI's free resources include emergency preparedness and infection control guidelines, checklists, and tools; supply chain resources, and guidance for aging care facilities.

Curated literature hub of relevant articles from PubMed. Updated daily.

Information for patients and the public, including patient handouts

"The National Center for Data to Health (CD2H) and NCATS are creating a centralized, secure portal for hosting row-level COVID-19 clinical data—called the National COVID Cohort Collaborative (N3C)"

NIH - National Center for Advancing Translational Science (NCATS) "NCATS is generating a collection of datasets by screening a panel of SARS-CoV-2-related assays against all approved drugs. These datasets, as well as the assay protocols used to generate them, are being made immediately available to the scientific community on this site as these screens are completed"

Data sets, data tools, and publications

Includes diagnostic, management, and epidemiological information and resources

Access data on GitHub or Slack

A free resource of tens of thousands of scholarly articles about COVID-19, SARS-CoV-2, and related coronaviruses for use by the global research community.

The Lens has assembled free and open datasets of patent documents, scholarly research works metadata and biological sequences from patents, and deposited them in a machine-readable and explorable form.

Preprints, datasets, presentations, and software from academic institutions using Figshare open repository.

COVID-19 trials data from ClinicalTrials.gov, WHO, and PubMed.

States that are publicly reporting data by race with data source and contact info

Harvard Dataverse - China Data Lab

The HHS Protect Public Data Hub website is no longer being updated with COVID-19-related data. Use the link for details regarding where to find the information previously included on this website.

For visual dashboards and underlying data. The data set is now archived and read only.

The New York Times is releasing a series of data files with cumulative counts of coronavirus cases in the United States, at the state and county level, over time.

University of Oxford - Centre for Evidence-Based Medicine (CEBM)

Free data resources and visualizations

This site is no longer being updated.

Now hosted at the University of Maryland.

GISAID Initiative promotes the international sharing of all influenza virus sequences, related clinical and epidemiological data associated with human viruses, and geographical as well as species-specific data associated with avian and other animal viruses, to help researchers understand how the viruses evolve, spread and potentially become pandemics.

University of North Carolina - Office of Research Development

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality

COVID-19 Pandemic - free publishing resources, including articles and resources for caregivers and children

Latest updates, COVID-19 Toolkit, and coronavirus experts

Preprint server for biology articles

This page collects all BMJ coverage of the coronavirus outbreak from across the BMJ's journals and learning resources. All articles and resources are freely available.

Consisting of over 1,000 free-to-access articles and 65 individual chapters, the collection continues to grow as researchers take advantage of the opportunity to publish their work Open Access

"Selected databases and journals to help researchers find scholarly articles about COVID-19 (2019 Novel Coronavirus)."

Elsevier's free health and medical research on novel coronavirus (COVID-19)

Clinical information, patient information, outbreak map, and NIAID briefings

Free resources made available by JSTOR through June 30, 2020.

New 2019 novel coronavirus disease (COVID-19) content from across The Lancet journals as it is published.

Resources, podcasts, blog posts, education for nurses

Preprint server for the health sciences

"This collection is a compilation of our resources related to COVID-19. Our publications explore prevention, response, and recovery from pandemic infectious disease."

A collection of articles and other resources on the Coronavirus (Covid-19) outbreak, including clinical reports, management guidelines, and commentary.

Collection includes the latest medical research from SAGE related to the virus as well as top social and behavioral research.

Related research articles from our journals, as well as additional commentary on this topic and relevant books.

Relevant research articles, book chapters and entries in our major references freely available.

UpToDate topics and AudioDigest (free)

A list of retracted coronavirus (COVID-19) papers form Retraction Watch (retractionwatch.com).