Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Physical Therapy Podcasts
30 - 45 minute interviews
New episodes released every one to two weeks
Use databases provided by the Himmelfarb Health Sciences Library to locate journal articles including clinical trials, practice guidelines, and review articles.
Authoritative coverage of nursing and allied health literature.
Health sciences articles including clinical, basic sciences, and public health information. Encompasses medicine, nursing, allied health, biological and physical sciences, and humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.
Health sciences articles including clinical, basic sciences, and public health information. Interface incorporates Himmelfarb Library's search filters to support evidence-based practice.
Proquest Research Library Plus
Multi-disciplinary database covering general and academic periodicals. Full-text available for many titles.
Interdisciplinary citation and abstract database covering more than 14,200 peer-reviewed journals, tracking cited and citing literature.
Sport database covering recreation, exercise physiology, sports medicine, coaching, physical fitness, the psychology, history and sociology of sport, training, and conditioning. Includes journal articles and books.
Medical search engine with emphasis on evidence based medicine (EBM) and clinical guidelines and queries, including content from Cochrane and Bandolier.
"The open access subject repository for Sport, Exercise, Performance, and Health research."
ICE Learning Center
ICE Video Library provides high-quality continuing education and creative educational resources for healthcare professionals and educators.
Himmelfarb Quick Links
E-resources offer access to research articles, clinical information, e-book collections, and more.
Search by journal title to find access options through the Himmelfarb Health Sciences Library.
Health Information @ Himmelfarb
Health Information @ Himmelfarb provides simple, one-stop searching for articles, books and e-books, digital media, and more across all of Himmelfarb Library's online, print, and digital collections.
The following tutorials will help you get started using the research tools provided by Himmelfarb.
Additional PT Resources
Diagnostic Test Accuracy (DiTA)
"free database that indexes primary studies of diagnostic test accuracy and systematic reviews of diagnostic test accuracy studies related to physiotherapy practice. DiTA has been designed to enable clinicians, researchers and patients to easily access information on the accuracy of diagnostic tests used by physiotherapists. For each indexed study or review, DiTA provides citation details, abstracts and links to full-text."
PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database)
PEDro is a free database of over 28,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
"short videos illustrating how to use the PEDro Advanced Search to find the best research to answer clinical questions submitted by PEDro users."
An open access physical therapy related wiki.
Rehabilitation Measures Database
The database was developed to help clinicians and researchers identify reliable and valid instruments used to assess patient outcomes during all phases of rehabilitation. The database provides evidence-based summaries that include concise descriptions of each instrument’s psychometric properties, instructions for administering and scoring each assessment as well as a representative bibliography with citations linked to PubMed abstracts.