Background information
- AccessMedicine
Content: Full-text basic sciences and clinical books with Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine.
Includes: review questions, cases, infographics, and flashcards.
To use: Create free personal account to fully access study tools; this personal account will also work with Case Files Collection. - ClinicalKey
Content: Full-text basic sciences and clinical books with Goldman-Cecil Medicine.
Includes: multimedia, procedures, Presentation Maker.
To use: Create free personal account to save materials and use Presentation Maker.
Study Tools/Q&A
- AccessMedicine
Includes: review questions, flashcards, and Showdown! game.
To use: Create free personal account to fully access study tools; this personal account will also work with Case Files Collection. - Case Files Collection
Includes: instructional cases integrated with review/comprehension questions.
To use: Create free personal account to fully access study tools; this personal account will also work with AccessMedicine, etc. - Exam Master
Includes: Question banks to support study for USMLE
To use: Create free personal account. - LWW Health Library: Medical Education
Includes: review questions for self-assessment.
To use: Create free personal account to fully access study tools.
Clinical/EBM
- DynaMedEvidence-based, point-of-care information resource includes drug and disease information. Developed by systematically and objectively surveying emergent scientific literature and clinical practice guidelines; relevant information is captured, appraised, and synthesized rapidly via multiple daily updates. Published by EBSCO. Access: switch to DynaMed Decisions via tab at the top of the screen.
- epocrates+Evidence-based resource providing disease and drug information. Disease information uses step-by-step approach, covering prevention, diagnosis, treatment and prognosis. Disease information in epocrates+ is produced by the BMJ Publishing Group and the drug information is produced by Epocrates Inc.
PubMed
- PubMed
Includes Himmelfarb full-text links and filters:
- Systematic Reviews
- Practice Guidelines
- Randomized Controlled Trials
- Cohort & Case-Control
- Background/Reviews
