Icon legend
- book is text searchable
- book includes practice questions
- book includes downloadable content
- chapters include learning objectives
- chapters end with summary points
- includes video content
- includes downloadable PowerPoint slides
- users can create custom quizzes
- includes clinical cases
Exam master
Exam Master provides a series of question banks to support study for USMLE, PANCE/PANRE, Family Medicine (ABFM) , Internal Medicine (ABIM), and Pediatrics (ABP), and Commonly Prescribed Medications. Create free personal account to access.
-
MD Student Tutorial for using Exam MasterA guide for using Exam Master, as provided by the SMHS Office of Student Support.
Teamwork and Team Leadership
-
Teamwork and Team Leadership libguideThe following materials were developed to provide "how to" information for enhancing the work and leadership of teams. Each of the four sections: Team Effectiveness, Team Development, Team Dynamics, and Team Leadership, contain easy to read bullet-point text and embedded videos. Clicking on the topic will take you directly to the content pages. References are included for further reading.
Textbooks
-
Rapid Interpretation of EKG's
by
Call Number: RC683.5 .E5 D8 2000ISBN: 9780912912066Publication Date: 2000-10-01 -
Mosby's Manual of Diagnostic and Laboratory Tests
by
Writing care plans, understanding and performing tests, and interpreting test results is made easier with Mosby's Manual of Diagnostic and Laboratory Tests, 6th Edition. This essential resource provides clear, concise overage of over 700 of the most commonly performed diagnostic and laboratory tests. Valuable in academic and clinical settings alike, it is beloved for its full-color design, user-friendly organization, and illustrations that help clarify keep concepts. Updated and streamlined content with new tests ensures you have the most relevant information. A new Diagnostic Testing for the Most Common Diseases section highlights the integration of medical testing as it relates to the top diseases or clinical syndromes. Tests are presented comprehensively and consistently, in a sequence that best simulates priorities in clinical practice. UNIQUE! Clinical Priorities boxes emphasize priorities and procedure considerations specific to understanding and performing tests. UNIQUE! Test Results and Clinical Significance sections describe the significance of the test findings and discuss the pathophysiology of the disease process and how it relates to the test result. UNIQUE! Home Care Responsibilities boxes focus on post-test factors for consideration. UNIQUE! Related Tests sections list additional tests related to the main test - including tests that provide similar information, confirmatory information, and other tests used to evaluate the same organ, disease process, or symptom complex. UNIQUE! Critical Values sections indicate test values of particular significance. UNIQUE! Icons indicate drugs that increase or decrease test values and patient teaching priorities. Age-Related Concerns boxes address pediatric and geriatric priorities. NEW and UPDATED! New tests have been added and outdated tests have been removed to reflect current best practices. NEW! A Diagnostic Testing for the Most Common Diseases section highlights the integration of medical testing as it relates to the top diseases or clinical syndromes.
Call Number: RB38.2 .P34 2018ISBN: 9780323446631Publication Date: 2017-10-27 -
Wallach's Interpretation of Diagnostic Tests
by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2025! An excellent resource for appropriate test ordering and interpretation, Wallach's Interpretation of Diagnostic Tests, 11th Edition, helps you save time, avoid errors, and arrive at an accurate diagnosis. Organized into two easy-to-reference sections, this fully revised manual provides comprehensive, practical information on common and uncommon disease states and their diagnosis by laboratory test. The eleventh edition has been revised and reorganized based on reader feedback, helping primary care physicians, subspecialists, physician assistants, nurse practitioners, and medical and nursing students keep pace with a rapidly changing health care environment. An easy-to-use organization presents routine and lesser known lab tests first (alphabetically, with detailed descriptions), with disease states following. Newly concise and streamlined content is highlighted by abundant tables, algorithms, and bulleted lists and checklists. A new pull-out card, "Ask Before You Test," helps you remember to check key factors that affect lab tests. Content updates include new information in the genetic, molecular diagnostics, and neurology testing chapters. Frequently ordered tests are included in tabular form, as well as in a tear-out version for convenient clinical use. An expanded index helps you efficiently locate needed information. Enrich Your Ebook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s),such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook,powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
ISBN: 9781975105587Publication Date: 2020-01-16
-
ECG 1: Lead Systems and WaveformsVideo lecture
-
ECG 2: The Mean Electrical AxisVideo lecture
-
ECG 3: Abnormal Heart RhythmsVideo lecture
-
Diagnostic and Imaging Studies: CTA series of videos discussing CT scans published by McGraw Hill.
-
Diagnostic and Imaging Studies: Point-of-Care UltrasoundA series of videos discussing CT scans published by McGraw Hill.
